Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Facebook Reviews

Brett and his staff are an excellent group of professional and knowledgeable people providing excellent service. Would definitely recommend them to anyone. I will use them again when necessary! Thanks guys!
Omar Caballero
Omar Caballero
2017-09-11T15:54:56+0000
Recommend by a friend. Top notch service! They came out that morning when we had been up all night worried our sump pump was going to stop and flood us. We will spread word to everyone. Thank you so much Brett! Your hard work and diligence was so appreciated!!
Every Zen
Every Zen
2017-05-03T05:58:25+0000
We just had Evan come out to fix our leaking dishwasher and clogged sink. He did a great job and was super friendly! They came out the same day we called and were done in under an hour. I also found them much more affordable than other places I had looked into.
Rachel McCabe
Rachel McCabe
2017-05-01T01:46:08+0000
Friendly, reliable, and professional each and every time they come to our home!
Lindsey Fogt Donat
Lindsey Fogt Donat
2017-04-06T03:46:35+0000
Brett was at our home when he said and was able to fix our drain issue right away. He was very kind and super informative. I will total work with them again and recommend them to anyone!
Bree Gilbert
Bree Gilbert
2017-03-06T01:04:19+0000
Todd Donat
Todd Donat
2017-02-14T01:15:28+0000
Grateful for the quick response and customer service of the Hobson Plumbing team. Same-day availability for my urgent plumbing repair. Friendly, courteous, and thorough in their work.
Adam Zuckerman
Adam Zuckerman
2016-07-08T21:25:12+0000
Bret Hobson was here 4 hours after I called him. His promptness was much appreciated. We had several issues and he took care of them immediately and professionally. So glad to have found a reliable plumber. Would definitely recommend him.
Sarah Rathke
Sarah Rathke
2016-04-22T01:29:49+0000
Dan Renz
Dan Renz
2016-03-31T22:20:38+0000
Kristi Wolfe
Kristi Wolfe
2016-03-22T02:11:49+0000
Thank you Hobson Plumbing! Our faucet died over the holiday and Brett came to the rescue. Easy scheduling and prompt and courteous service as always. Can't recommend them enough!
Crystal Katayama Irlandez
Crystal Katayama Irlandez
2015-12-28T16:40:35+0000
We have used Brett multiple times for many different things small to large. He has recently installed a hot water heater and replaced my kitchen sink. The nice thing is that I know he will always back his work up and gives a great price. I also have trusted him to do the work in my house alone while I was coming and going from my house. All in all you can not get a more reliable and honest person to do your work! The Dineens
Amy Dihel Dineen
Amy Dihel Dineen
2015-12-23T19:49:47+0000
Brett is my plumber! Repaired broken hose Bibb, replaced water heater, moved roughed-in plumbing and plumbed a new bathroom and laundry. Accommodating, honest and fair! Highly recommend!
Ernie Lang
Ernie Lang
2015-12-15T23:18:22+0000
Wow, great plumber! Reliable, quick, prepared, very reasonable pricing. Could not possibly get a better plumber.
David A Pollock
David A Pollock
2015-12-11T22:21:59+0000
We have used Brett's services on multiple occasions and I would highly recommend him. He is knowledgeable, professional, does high quality work, provides product recommendations when needed, is trustworthy and has been able to come out on short notice. I would definitely use him again!
Natalie Sheffield Hansen
Natalie Sheffield Hansen
2015-11-26T01:36:56+0000
Donna Waitkus
Donna Waitkus
2015-11-21T17:17:32+0000
Whenever we need any plumbing help or advice, Brett is the first call we make. Honest, reasonable, and always helpful; highly recommended!
Bob Bacarella
Bob Bacarella
2015-11-20T15:42:58+0000
Brett has done two jobs for me and both times I do not have one complaint! He always does a great job. He shows up on time to complete the job. He is experienced and price is always right on for professional work like he provides! I would recommend him to anyone!
Josh Rodgers
Josh Rodgers
2015-11-19T22:47:47+0000
Brett is the best! Always ready to help and make suggestions for our plumbing needs. Thankful to have him close by.
Jay Patel
Jay Patel
2015-11-19T19:58:34+0000
Bryan Hanny
Bryan Hanny
2015-11-18T13:43:31+0000
Brett Hobson is the kind of plumber that you want to work in your home. He is honest, dependable, and hard working. Over the years, he has done several jobs for me, including fixing leaking sinks, faucets, a spa bathtub, and a toilet. He assesses the problem, fixes it and always charges a fair and reasonable amount for services rendered. I have recommended him to many people over the years. I have friends for whom he has done larger jobs. All of them were satisfied with his work. Peruse the Facebook page of the homeowners association where we lived; Brett’s name comes up again and again, whenever someone asks for the name of a plumber, multiple people chime in to say how great he is. If you have a plumbing job, big or small, call Hobson Plumbing. You’ll be glad you did!
Jacy Rothman Shoener
Jacy Rothman Shoener
2015-11-18T04:04:42+0000
Brett has done wonderful work for us at very reasonable prices. I highly recommend him!
Colleen Jaltuch
Colleen Jaltuch
2015-11-18T03:58:04+0000

I don’t write reviews often; however, given the service, professionalism, and straight up honesty that I have experienced in working with Hobson Plumbing I honestly have to say that I have never encountered a better plumbing/heating and air conditioning company than Hobson. They have ALWAYS stuck to their word, explain everything in detail, and will never change the price they have quoted. Simply put, there is no better.

Wiley S. & Jenna L.

This was my first time using Hobson Plumbing and I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of plumbing services. I had a water leak in a bathtub/shower faucet and also wanted my water heater checked out. Evan was the plumber that serviced our house. He was very professional and provided a pricing quote with no obligation for performing the work. The pricing was reasonable and he thoroughly explained what he was going to do. Actually I found the pricing to be a little lower than a well known plumbing company that resides in the Lisle area. I am very satisfied with the quality of work and will not hesitate calling Hobson Plumbing for any future need. Jim P.

We called Hobson Plumbing because of a toilet issue. Evan came out the next day at the scheduled time, he explained to us what the problem was, and fixed the problem fast (shut off valve needed to be replaced). The price was reasonable and great customer service. We will be using Hobson again for our plumbing needs. We highly recommend them. Judy L.

My kitchen sink was hopelessly clogged, so a friend recommended I give Hobson Plumbing a call. They discovered a huge clog in the pipes in the basement (9 feet…can you imagine?!!) and he had to work longer than he’d originally estimated. When he was done with that herculean job, he mentioned that he’d fixed my kitchen faucet, which had been loose since we’d installed it!!  Brett went above and beyond to fix my sink problems and charged me a very reasonable amount to do it. A great guy doing great plumbing work at a great price. Kinda hard to beat! Laura L.

We’ve hired Hobson Plumbing for several jobs and his work is perfect every time.  Not only are they extremely knowledgeable and skilled at their job, they are polite, honest and respectful of our home and family.  We trust Brett’s judgment completely and take comfort knowing that every job is done correctly and at a fair price.  We highly recommend Hobson Plumbing to anyone in need of plumbing services.  We will certainly be a Hobson Plumbing customer for a long, long time. Melissa B.

We have used Hobson Plumbing countless times over the last 10 years. Brett is extremely knowledgeable, professional and has always provided what we felt was a fair price for the work being done.

We have used them for pretty much everything you can imagine, and have always been happy with their services. From what I’ll call the “easier” projects of adding exterior faucets and replacing a worn out sump pump, to the “harder” ones of removing and installing a new 75-gallon hot water heater and a water softener system, their work is always of the highest quality.

We were so happy with the work they provided, we also used them for a basement build out where they jack-hammered the floor and did the whole bathroom soup-to-nuts. And they are not just plumbing. They have helped us with natural gas work by running a line to the garage for a heater, installing a vent-less fireplace for the basement and a gas fire pit on the back patio.

In this day and age you never know what you are going to get when you call someone out to your home for repairs. If you want someone you can depend on for a water or gas project, I would highly recommend Hobson Plumbing.

Dennis P.

Brett Hobson is the kind of plumber that you want to work in your home. He is honest, dependable, and hard working. Over the years, he has done several jobs for me, including fixing leaking sinks, faucets, a spa bathtub, and a toilet. He assesses the problem, fixes it and always charges a fair and reasonable amount for services rendered. I have recommended him to many people over the years. I have friends for whom he has done larger jobs. All of them were satisfied with his work. Peruse the Facebook page of the homeowners association where we lived; Brett’s name comes up again and again, whenever someone asks for the name of a plumber, multiple people chime in to say how great he is. If you have a plumbing job, big or small, call Hobson Plumbing. You’ll be glad you did! Jacy S.

We have used Brett multiple times for many different things small to large. He has recently installed a hot water heater and replaced my kitchen sink. The nice thing is that I know he will always back his work up and gives a great price. I also have trusted him to do the work in my house alone while I was coming and going from my house. All in all you can not get a more reliable and honest person to do your work! Amy D.

Brett has done two jobs for me and both times I do not have one complaint! He always does a great job. He shows up on time to complete the job. He is experienced and price is always right on for professional work like he provides! I would recommend him to anyone! Josh R.

Brett installed a new water heater for us the day before thanksgiving (in fact was able to come out right away when we called that morning)! He is such a nice, professional guy to do business with! Heather D.

We have used Brett’s services on multiple occasions and I would highly recommend him. He is knowledgeable, professional, does high quality work, provides product recommendations when needed, is trustworthy and has been able to come out on short notice. I would definitely use him again! Natalie H

Thank you Hobson Plumbing! Our faucet died over the holiday and Brett came to the rescue. Easy scheduling and prompt and courteous service as always. Can’t recommend them enough! Crystal I.

Honest, dependable and reasonably priced. Brett has done several jobs for us, from unclogging my kitchen sink to installing new pipes in my roughed in basement bathroom. He comes highly recommended! Brooke E.

Brett is my plumber! Repaired broken hose Bibb, replaced water heater, moved roughed-in plumbing and plumbed a new bathroom and laundry.
Accommodating, honest and fair! Highly recommend!

Ernie L.

Brett is the best! Always ready to help and make suggestions for our plumbing needs. Thankful to have him close by. Jay P.

Whenever we need any plumbing help or advice, Brett is the first call we make. Honest, reasonable, and always helpful; highly recommended! Bob B.

Brett has done wonderful work for us at very reasonable prices. I highly recommend him! Colleen J.

Wow, great plumber! Reliable, quick, prepared, very reasonable pricing. Could not possibly get a better plumber. David P.

Brett was on time, very nice and reliable. We will be calling him again for our plumbing needs. Highly recommend with no reservation! Thanks, Brett. Joe N.

Brett was friendly, knowledgeable and left a clean work area. I will certainly hire Hobson Plumbing for any future plumbing jobs. Nancy

We had Brett come out to give us an estimate on installing a couple faucets in our bathroom. From the beginning I knew Brett knew what he was doing. He told us what it would cost and how long it would take. Brett is very professional and I felt really comfortable do business with him. I will recommend him and his business to all my family and friends who are looking for a good reliable plumber. Jim K.

They were fast, reliable, and responsive to our request.  They did not try to upsell or offer services we did not want.  They honored their quote, which was a reasonable fee for the service. Michael E.

Had a great experience.  Brett was scheduleable at my convenience, showed up on time, worked efficiently, and performed exactly the work I needed.  He couldn’t be more courteous, more friendly, or more helpful.  I’d recommend him to anyone needing any sort of plumbing work – he was just great! Rick T.

We called Hobson Plumbing knowing we had an obvious leak coming from somewhere. Brett came out, found the issue, and explained the options to move forward. They were efficient and friendly. They did a great job! We are very happy with Hobson Plumbing and recommend them to anyone in need of work.
Ed M

I called Hobson Plumbing and scheduled an appointment to receive a quote (no service charge if you live in North Aurora), the service repair technician (Evan) arrived within the designated appointment time. Evan thoroughly reviewed the issue with me and provided me with two options, repair the existing faucet or replace it, which would require cutting into the wall inside the house to extract the old faucet pipe. To my surprise both of the Hobson Plumbing quotes were less than the previous quotes received.

I was initially apprehensive about the process but decided to have the entire faucet replaced, there was no upselling involved. I was thoroughly impressed with the service that I received from Hobson Plumbing. Evan completed the job within the timeframe he estimated, cleaned up the inside and outside areas that he used, as he was working and even provided a door panel to address the required cutting on the wall inside the house. NO MORE LEAKS!

I would highly recommend Hobson Plumbing for your plumbing needs…….Request Evan, he’s very knowledgeable!

Michael D.

I can’t tell you how happy I am with Hobson Plumbing. I needed a plumber FAST because I already had a crew on site pulling down damaged walls.  I called at 7:30am and Brett was here at 9:05.  He was finished with the job at 10:00! I was so thrilled he was able to take care of the problem (a split pipe to the hose bib)so quickly.  I was pleased with the cost also, as I was only seeing dollar signs when this leak happened.  Thank you Brett and Hobson plumbing! Marla B.

By the way, our air conditioner is great!  I just want you to know you have a great employee in Kevin. Besides being an awfully nice guy, he is very knowledgeable and helpful!  He was so great to have there working and informing us as he went.  Thanks again for getting us taken care of so quickly!  I will pass your name on to everyone I know!  Tell Brett thanks too.  He stopped in and helped a few times that day.  We are very happy and will be calling you guys for our cleanings. Barb P.

What Did You Think of Your Service with Hobson Plumbing?

First & Last Name:

Email Address:

Phone Number:

Your Review:

Contact Us Today!

First & Last Name:

Email Address:

Phone Number:

Address:

City:

How May We Help You?

How did you hear about us?: